Language
 
LoginRegister

Responsibility

Active participation in social partnership projects is one of Amway priorities all over the world. The Company measures its success on a given market not only by its sales and profits indicators but also by the extent to which it is involved in charity programs. In 2003, Amway launched its ‘One by One’ Campaign for Children that keeps gaining momentum by changing lives of millions of children around the world for the best.

One by OneEnvironmental practicesBest practices

Corporate citizenship has been an important part of Amway’s corporate philosophy ever since the foundation of Amway in 1959.  AMWAY ONE BY ONE™ Campaign for Children  was initiated in 2003. It is an international program aimed at improving children’s lives all over the world. Over 10 years in the framework of this program the Company, Amway Business Owners and Amway employees donated approximately $190 million to the children campaign; we managed to help 10 million children. Furthermore, Amway Business Owners and Amway employees spent more than 2.7 million hours of their personal time taking part in children campaigns as volunteers.

ONE BY ONE™ Campaign for Children in Russia >

In 1959, Amway brought L.O.C.™  (Liquid Organic Cleaner) Multi-Purpose Cleaner to the market. L.O.C. consisted of biodegradable cleaning substances even then. Its very name – Liquid Organic Cleaner – manifests concern for the environment.

In 1989 the Company received the United Nations Environment Programme Achievement Award. Amway world headquarters in Ada, Michigan, are certified by the Wildlife Habitat Council. By 2014 Amway aims at becoming the world’s leading direct selling company that offers organic products. The Company plans to reduce greenhouse gas emissions by 25 percent, minimize waste ensuring its full recyclability up to 95 percent as well as to reduce water consumption by 10 percent and increase the use of alternative energy sources up to 15 percent.

Our concern about the environment remains strong and extends to our manufacturing processes, recycling efforts and organic farming techniques. Amway continues to innovate using renewable energy sources, decreasing the amount of waste, producing CFC-free aerosols, reducing the use of VOCs and using natural ingredients for producing our products.

Amway is a multinational corporation. The Company operates worldwide strictly following the laws of countries where it is present. While local laws and customs may differ, our priority of maintaining highest ethical standards is always the same. A good reputation is an important element of business success. We do what is right, not just whatever works. Amway success is measured not only in economic terms, but in respect, trust, and credibility the Company earns.

Ajax error

There was a problem communicating with the server. Did you loose network connectivity for some reason? Please try reloading the page or repeating your action once again.

Язык
 
Вход и регистрация на сайтеРегистрация

Активное участие в проектах социального партнерства – один из приоритетов деятельности Amway во всем мире. Компания измеряет успех на конкретном рынке не только показателями в сфере продаж и прибылей, но и интенсивностью участия в благотворительных программах. В 2003 году Amway запустила программу помощи детям “One by One”, которая продолжает набирать обороты, изменяя к лучшему жизнь миллинов детей в разных странах мира.

Один за ДругимЭкологическая ответственность в действииЭтика

Корпоративная гражданская позиция всегда была важной составляющей философии Amway, с момента ее основания в 1959 году. Программа помощи детям Amway "One by One" («Один за другим») была инициирована в 2003 году. Это международная программа Amway, направленная на улучшение жизни детей во всем мире. В рамках данной программы за 10 лет Компанией, Независимыми Предпринимателями и сотрудниками Amway было пожертвовано на программы помощи детям около $190 миллионов; удалось оказать помощь 10 миллионам детей. Кроме того, сотрудники и Независимые Предприниматели Amway посвятили более чем 2 млн. 700 тыс. часов своего личного времени участвуя в качестве добровольцев в программах помощи детям.

В 1959 году Amway представила на рынке L.O.C.™(Liquid Organic Cleaner) Многофункциональное чистящее средство, в котором уже тогда использовались биоразлагаемые чистящие вещества. Само название продукта - Жидкое органическое чистящее средство – свидетельствует о заботе об окружающей среде. 

В 1989 году Компания удостоилась награды ООН за вклад в дело охраны окружающей среды «UN Environmental Program Achievement Award». Штаб-квартира Amway в Эйде, штат Мичиган, получила Сертификат Совета по охране дикой природы. К 2014 году Amway поставила целью стать ведущей компанией прямых продаж в мире, предлагающей экологически чистые продукты. Компания планирует сократить выбросы парниковых газов в атмосферу на 25%, минимизировать отходы производства, обеспечивая их полную переработку на 95%, а также сократить потребление воды на 10% и увеличить использование альтернативных источников энергии на 15%.

Наша забота об окружающей среде остается неизменной, она распространяется на нашу производственную деятельность, на деятельность по переработке отходов и на методы органического земледелия. Компания Amway продолжает вводить инновации, используя возобновляемые источники энергии, уменьшая объем отходов, осуществляя производство бесфреонных аэрозолей, сокращая использование летучих органических соединений и используя натуральные ингредиенты в производстве продукции.

Компания Amway является международной корпорацией. По всему миру Компания ведет свою деятельность с неукоснительным соблюдением законов тех стран, в которых она работает. Если местные законы и обычаи могут различаться, то наш приоритет сохранения этических норм всегда неизменен. Хорошая репутация – важный элемент успеха бизнеса. Мы делаем то, что правильно, а не только то, что «работает». Успех Amway измеряется не только в экономическом выражении, но и степенью уважения, доверия и авторитета, которыми пользуется Компания.

Ошибка Ajax

Произошла ошибка соединения с сервером. Вы потеряли связь сети? Пожалуйста, попробуйте перезагрузить страницу или повторите Ваше действие повторно.